First Post, YOOOOHOOOO!

So, hmmm, how do I start this blog? How do I begin to open myself up to the world? How do I style my thoughts into coherrent statements and let everyone know what I’m really feeling? I guess I could just tell y’all. I’m here, I’m living in a foreign country as a single mother with my child and finding it utterly difficult to fit in, to acclimate in a place where I feel I will always be viewed as that strange thing. I love myself and my life, it’s them that hate. I rock tattoos and piercings. I love to teach. Where I live, there are no dance clubs. I love to dance. I love foreign literature. Mary J. is my favorite musical artist. I rock a natural. I’m a diva. Helping people gives me a high. I’m American. I live in a small Hungarian town. THIS is the basis of my anamoLe.

7 thoughts on “First Post, YOOOOHOOOO!

  1. Hello and thank you 🙂 I came here nearly 3 years ago to study various cultures and I wanted my daughter to experience them as well…I wound up getting a job and staying.

    • That’s amazing! I don’t think I’d have the guts to move whole countries! I’ve never even moved out of my home county, though I have visited a little, I went to Holland once and it was so beautiful there.

      • It’s difficult if you don’t have a support system in place (friends, family, school), in my opinion. But, I think everyone should experience it. Living abroad has done wonders for my sense of culture and personal identity.

      • I wish I had done it when I was younger. Now I have a house and job and family relying on me so I couldn’t just up and move to Holland, though I’d love to spend more time there. There’s a lot of experience I missed out on. Maybe there’ll be time for me later in life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

